Father and son, Hector and Philip Neill, launched TAS Racing in 2000 after Hector had competed under the name ‘Hector Neill Racing’ for many years prior to then.

During the early years Hector sponsored a number of top-flight riders including Joey Dunlop, who won his first Ulster Grand Prix on Hector’s RG 500 Suzuki in 1978.

After running a multitude of other local contenders, he finally secured the 1982 Senior TT Victory with Newry man Norman Brown, which is still talked about to this very day.

Since welcoming Phil Dashey and the Tyco Security Products’ team on-board as title sponsor, TAS Racing has enjoyed continued success in British Superbike with 14 race wins and five top-six finishes in the series with a best finish of second place back in 2012 with Josh Brookes.

The team has won two British Supersport titles [2007/2010] with Michael Laverty and Alastair Seeley, with Seeley also lifting the British Superstock title in 2009.

For 2015 the British championship line-up will again include Laverty [BSB] and Seeley [Superstock] with third place ride Tommy Bridewell joining the team in the BSB class after taking third place last season.

On the roads Guy Martin and William Dunlop will spearhead the team’s efforts this season with 11-time winner Alastair Seeley joining them at the North West 200.

Our International Road Race Victory total stands at: NW200 – 18; IOM TT –15 and UGP – 18